Security

Safety requires rules. As far as the topic of warning accessories in Europe is concerned, the latter are specified by the European standard (EN) 13356.

Many of our reflective safety articles are tested and certified according to EN 13356. EN 13356 is a standard specifying the optical performance and surface area requirements of accessories for the non-professional use. Accessories satisfying these standards serve better visibility of the wearers in case of illumination by vehicles in the darkness.

Type 1: freely hanging accessories such as reflective pendants
Type 2: removable accessories such as body reflectors, arm and ankle straps
Type 3: attached accessories such as adhesive stickers

For type 1, the size of the reflective surface must be between 15 and 50 cm2. If type 1 is reflective on both sides, the maximum admissible thickness is 10 mm. With reflective articles of type 2 and 3, there must be a reflective area of more than 15 cm2.

Due to the Product Safety Act (ProdSG), anonymous and low-quality products are to be banned from the market. With the act taking effect on 1 December 2011, the legislator has finally prohibited the provisioning of products that are not marked with name and deliverable address of the manufacturer and/or the distributing company. Thus, all the necessary contact data are specified on all our products.

The company Regine IQtrim GmbH guarantees the delivery of high-quality products which have been tested and certified according to EN 13356. EN 13356 is a standard specifying the optical performance and surface area requirements of accessories for the non-professional use. Accessories satisfying these standards serve better visibility of the wearers in case of illumination by vehicles in the darkness. The accessories can optionally be worn at the body or attached in a different manner. This standard does not apply to clothes. The standard identifies 3 accessory classes:

Type 1: Freely hanging accessories such as reflective pendants
Type 2: Removable accessories such as body reflectors, arm and ankle straps.
Type 3: Attached accessories such as adhesive stickers

The optical performance standards are defined by manufacturers for certain types of reflective foils. For accessories of type 1, the size of the reflective surface must be between 15 cm² and 50 cm². If an accessory of type 1 is reflective on both sides, its maximum admissible thickness is 10 mm. Accessories of type 2 and 3 must have a minimum reflective surface of more than 15 cm².

Certificates available for download:

  • Body reflector
  • Reflective arm bandage, ankle bandage, reflective arm bandage for children and reflective ring belt.

The German legislator has imposed a new Product Safety Act (ProdSG) on the trade. This act aims at completely banning “anonymous consumer products” from the market, if possible. With the new Product Safety Act (ProdSG) taking effect on 1 December 2011, the legislator has finally prohibited the provisioning of consumer products on the market which are not marked with name and deliverable address of the manufacturer and/or the distributing company. For the delivery of consumer products to the trade without the required data, the manufacturer and/or the distributing company has – since 1 December 2011 – been threatened with a maximum fine of EUR 10,000 according to § 39 subsection 1 no. 3 in connection with § 6 subsection 1 no. 2 ProdSG. Due to this legal provision, we provide all our products with the name and deliverable contact address of the party responsible for the product, i.e. either our contact data, those of the dealer or of the end and/or industrial customer. to the ProdSG

Sicherheit

Sicherheit braucht Regeln. Diese werden beim Thema Warn-Zubehör in Europa durch die Europäische Norm (EN) 13356 vorgegeben.

Viele unserer reflektierenden Sicherheitsartikel sind nach EN 13356 geprüft und zertifiziert. EN 13356 ist ein Standard, der die optischen Leistungs- und Oberflächenbereichsanforderungen von Zubehör für den nicht professionellen Einsatz spezifiziert. Zubehör, das diese Standards erfüllt, dient zur besseren Erkennbarkeit der Träger bei Beleuchtung durch Fahrzeuge in der Dunkelheit.

Type 1: frei hängendes Zubehör wie reflektierende Anhänger
Type 2: abnehmbares Zubehör wie Bodyreflektoren, Arm- und Knöchelbänder
Type 3: befestigtes Zubehör wie Klebesticker

Bei Typ 1 muss die reflektierende Oberfläche zwischen 15 und 50 cm2 betragen. Ist Typ 1 auf beiden Seiten reflektierend, darf die Dicke maximal 10 mm betragen. Bei reflektierenden Artikeln des Typs 2 und 3 muss eine reflektierende Fläche von mehr als 15 cm2 vorhanden sein.

Durch das Produktsicherheitsgesetz (ProdSG) sollen anonyme und minderwertige Produkte vom Markt verbannt werden. Mit Inkrafttreten am 01.12.2011 hat der Gesetzgeber die Bereitstellung von Produkten, die nicht mit Namen und postzustellungsfähiger Anschrift des Herstellers bzw. des Inverkehrbringers gekennzeichnet sind, endgültig verboten. Deshalb sind auf allen unseren Produkten alle erforderlichen Kontaktdaten vorhanden.

Die Firma Regine IQtrim GmbH garantiert eine Lieferung von qualitativ hochwertigen Produkten, die nach EN 13356 geprüft und zertifiziert sind. EN 13356 ist ein Standard, der die optischen Leistungs- und Oberflächenbereichsanforderungen von Zubehör für den nicht professionellen Einsatz spezifiziert. Zubehör, das diese Standards erfüllt, dient zur besseren Erkennbarkeit der Träger bei Beleuchtung durch Fahrzeuge in der Dunkelheit. Das Zubehör kann wahlweise am Körper getragen oder anderweitig befestigt werden. Dieser Standard gilt nicht für Kleidungsstücke. Der Standard identifiziert 3 Zubehörklassen:

Type 1: Frei hängendes Zubehör, wie reflektierende Anhänger
Type 2: Abnehmbares Zubehör, wie Bodyreflektoren, Arm- und Knöchelbänder
Type 3: Befestigtes Zubehör, wie Klebesticker

Die optischen Leistungsstandards werden von Herstellern für bestimmte Arten reflektierender Folien festgelegt. Bei Typ 1 Zubehör muss die reflektierende Oberfläche zwischen 15 cm² und 50 cm² betragen. Wenn ein Typ 1 Zubehör auf beiden Seiten reflektiert, darf dessen Dicke maximal 10 mm betragen. Typ 2 und 3 Zubehöre müssen eine reflektierende Mindestfläche von mehr als 15 cm² aufweisen.

Zertifikate zum Download:

  • Bodyreflektor
  • Reflex-Armbandage, Knöchelbandage, Reflex-Armbandage für Kinder und reflektierendes Ringband.

Der deutsche Gesetzgeber hat dem Handel ein neues Produktsicherheitsgesetz (ProdSG) auferlegt. Ziel dieses Gesetzes ist es, „anonyme Verbraucherprodukte“ möglichst vollständig vom Markt zu verbannen. Mit Inkrafttreten des neuen Produktsicherheitsgesetzes (ProdSG) am 01.12.2011 hat der Gesetzgeber die Bereitstellung von Verbraucherprodukten auf dem Markt, die nicht mit Namen und zustellungsfähiger Anschrift des Herstellers bzw. des Inverkehrbringers gekennzeichnet sind, endgültig verboten. Die Abgabe von Verbraucherprodukten an den Handel, ohne die geforderten Angaben, wird gegenüber dem Hersteller bzw. dem Inverkehrbringer seit 01.12.2011 gem. § 39 Abs. 1 Nr. 3 i.V.m. § 6 Abs. 1 Nr. 2 ProdSG mit einem Bußgeld in Höhe von bis zu 10.000 EUR bedroht. Auf Grund dieser gesetzlichen Regelung bringen wir auf allen unseren Produkten den Namen und eine postzustellfähige Kontaktanschrift des Produktverantwortlichen an. Dies sind entweder unsere Kontaktdaten, die des Händlers oder die des End-, bzw. Industriekunden. to the ProdSG